Lawrys Prime Rib

I absolutely love this place…

Even though my blood type tells me a vegan diet is best to suit, I have a massively weak spot for a good chunk of perfectly grilled meat…

With celeb chef striphouses popping up everywhere, you would think it wouldn’t be so hard to find the perfect one. Don’t get me wrong, there’s decent talent in HK but the issue is always lack of consistency. The same dish on a another day can be the difference between heaven and eating sand.
I swear the quality curve heightens with openings, but once the customers flow, confidence kicks in along with laziness and lack of control which is then combined with shyte clueless service.. and me never to return!

Too many times I’ve ordered a premium piece of meat – medium rare, only to receive it still alive , it gets sent back and returned 5mins later scorched to coal by a truly heartless blowtorch gig.

Like, really?  did you mofos just microwave this??
Total disrespect to the moo cow, the customer, the restaurant and the hard dollars I work my azz off for to pay for it..

anyway, prime rib at Lawry’s is one exclusion… sure, they are a franchise and the uniforms and service can be a little cheesy but they sure know what they are famous for and they do it right every time…
Amex plat card gives you a whopping 50% off the a la carte menu. Can’t go wrong with that!

Spinning salad – this is nothing spectacular but comes with the dinner set

20120530-135614.jpg

Fully loaded Idaho potato… YUM

20120530-135623.jpg

and of course… Prime rib, californian cut with creamed spinach and yorkshire pudding..
10 oz I finished it all!

20120530-135634.jpg

random dude on the street… I want this jersey!!! anyone seen this before??

20120530-135651.jpg

About tsubasainflight

Born in Japan, raised in Australia, stock broker by day, living for the weekend. Mind in flight 24/7 .....

Leave a Reply

