8 1/2 Otto e Mezzo BOMBANA

One of my top 3 fav restaurants in HK…

mid week date night with my lovely fiance!

we’ve just come back from a 2week vacation in Europe in which we spent a week in Italy.

After the bread coma and pasta, steak, wine overdose, I swore I would be on dim sum and noodles diet for a while….  but when it comes to Otto e Mezzo.. I could never say no ….  highest ranked in HK in the Sanpellegrino World’s top 50 restaurants list… I highly suggest you try this place… it’s been my 4th time and always flawless 🙂

20120523-170635.jpg

seared red tuna with fennel pollen

20120523-170644.jpg

poached langoustine in asparagus compote with sea urchin… fantastic

20120523-170652.jpg

burrata cheese ravioli… I could eat a bowl of this…

20120523-170700.jpg

M9 Tajima beef sirloin…. could have eaten 6 more pieces of this one!

20120523-170708.jpg

service was impeccable.. food was amazing!!

in the end, the amount of food was just right. No truffles right now but these guys never disappoint.

how I look back to my Italy trip=only 2weeks ago… it feels like it was only a dream…

About tsubasainflight

Born in Japan, raised in Australia, stock broker by day, living for the weekend. Mind in flight 24/7 .....

Leave a Reply

